What the hell…

Posted: 14 May, 2011 in misc

Wandering around the Abyssal Depths in Vashj’ir this afternoon I decided to go wandering, and caught a glimpse of something…  odd.

There’s no way you’re going to reach whatever it is before you die of fatigue, even with glyphed Aquatic form on a druid.  It appears to be the corpse of a massive sea creature, which isn’t really anything special, except for the glowing..  um…  thing… sitting just behind the skull.  It looks pretty much exactly like a Black Hole.  All you can see from this far out is what would appear to be the event horizon.

So, no point in having blog readers if you’re not prepared to abuse them.  Dear readers…  what the hell is it?

Comments
  1. Kurnak says:

    Maybe it’s the drain hole 😀

  2. Kurnak says:

    Btw, if you’re curious to know, I recommend to send it to WoW Insider. They have pictures of the day with lots of comments, maybe somebody knows…

  3. Dwism says:

    Higher resolution! Can’t see a damn thing I’ve not slept all night, dammit

  4. Kurnak says:

    Mistery solved!!!
    It’s the aura of a Revenant of Neptulon. Seems that one didn’t phase out. You can see them in the last quest of the main thread in Vash’jir, when you get the 20000 Leagues Under the Sea achievement.
    Here’s the proof:

    Just saw it today while doing the Vashj’ir quests on my shaman to get Earthen Ring rep.

  5. Calli says:

    Nice try, but I spotted this thing right off the edge of the map past the Reef in the far southwest of Vashj’ir.

    Yeah I probably should have mentioned that in the original post.

  6. Kurnak says:

    It’s just the same graphic effect. I say somebody forgot a Revenant there and didn’t care much since nobody’s supposed to get that far.

  7. Calli says:

    They were a lot braver than I was, and got a much better pic in the bargain. Still no clue what it’s supposed to be, though.

  8. Gnomeaggedon says:

    Maybe you an try my trick.. change your settings to directX11.. then I get no water effects… you might get a clear shot then

  9. Calli says:

    Sneaky Gnome hax! I should have thought of that!

Leave a comment